Showing posts with label Biz 123. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Biz 123. Show all posts

Sunday, May 18, 2014

关于创业你不能忽视的四件事---Elon Musk

[摘要]
一是努力工作;
二是吸引优秀人才;
三是将核心放在把产品和服务变得更好上;四是不要单一跟着大趋势走。

特斯拉CEO马斯克:关于创业你不能忽视的四件事
特斯拉电动汽车联合创始人兼CEO,私人太空发射公司SpaceX CEO伊隆马斯克(Elon Musk)于5月16日在南加大商学院毕业典礼上发表演讲,他谈到了关于创业的几件重要的事情:一是努力工作;二是吸引优秀人才;三是将核心放在把产品和服务变得更好上;四是不要单一跟着大趋势走。

以下为Elon Musk演讲全文
伊隆·马斯克:
谢谢大家,我只有很短的几分钟,我会努力利用好这仅有的时间。在这里我想与大家分享四件重要的事情。其中一些听起来可能像名言警句,但是经历告诉我,它们确实实用。
第一点对于要创业的年轻人非常重要,你需要非常努力地去工作。努力工作意味着什么?
当我弟弟和我一起创立Zip2的时候,我们没有购置任何房产作为工作的地方,反而在一间又小又普通的办公室里开始我们的事业,我们大部分时间都花费在那个小小的沙发上。
我们互相讨论想法,当时我们只有一台电脑,白天需要用电脑运营网页,编码只能在晚上进行。我
们每周7天每天24个小时几乎都在工作。当时我有一个女朋友,她为了跟我在一起不得不睡在办公室的沙发上。如果你要快速成立自己的公司,努力工作是必须的。
你自己做一个很简单的数学计算,别人工作50个小时,但是你工作100个小时,你会比别人多干掉两倍的工作。

另外一点我想讲的是,如果你成立了自己的公司或正在管理一个公司,吸引优秀的人和你一起工作也是非常重要的。
一个人要不就是加入一个精英汇聚尊重人才的公司,要不就是和一群乌合之众工作。
企业的成功大部分情况下都是一群优秀的人汇聚到一起做成了一个伟大的产品。不论这群人多么有才,他们必须同心协力专注在一个正确的产品方向上,才能造就巨大的成功。
因此,创业者需要用尽一切手段去吸引优秀的人才。

然后,我想将话题转向如何去判断企业是否走在正确的道路上。
很多人感到困惑,他们花的钱并没有让他们的产品变得更好,举一个例子,在特斯拉,我们从不在广告上花钱,我们把所有的钱都投在了产品研发及更好的产品设计上,我们尽全力把我们的车做的尽可能的好。
我认为这是最好的的出路。所以,如果你想建立一个公司,你要不断地思考,你们作出的这些努力是否使得你们的产品或者服务变得更好。如果没有, 就不要再做这些事情了。
除此之外我还想说,不要单一地跟着所谓的大趋势走。从物理学第一原理的角度来讲,并不是通过类比去论证,而是通过所有你认为最本质的元素去推论。
这样一来你可以分辨出哪些是你应该做的,哪些只是你跟随别人的脚步在做的。当然,你不可能面面俱到,你要付出很多努力。
但是,如果你想尝试新的事物,这是最好的办法。就象物理学家研究量子力学那样去思考问题. 这是一个很强大的方法。

最后我想说的是,是时候去冒个险了。你现在没有孩子,或者你可能没有孩子,随着你变老,你的职责在增多。
一旦你有了家庭,你就不是单单在拿自己冒险,而是拿你的家庭去冒险。去尝试那些可能失败的事情会变得越来越难。
所以,现在就去冒险吧,在你拥有那些义务之前,我非常提倡你们去冒个险。

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

管理不要怕员工离开 !

跟这样的人合作:

1、能始终跟着团队一起成长的人。
2、对团队的前景始终看好的人。
3、在团队不断的探索中能找到自己位置的人。
4、为了团队新的目标不断学习新东西的人。
5、抗压能力强且有耐性的人。
6、与团队同心同德、同舟共济、同甘共苦的,不计较个人得失,顾全大局的人。

一个团队里,人分为五种:人渣,人员,人手,人才,人物。

1、【人渣】就是牢骚抱怨、无事生非,拉帮结派,挑起事端、吃里扒外的破坏分子;
2、【人员】就是只领工资不爱做事,安排与自己无关的工作不愿干,属庸人之列;
3、【人手】就是安排什么做什么,不安排绝对不做,等着下命令的人;
4、【人才】就是每天发自内心做事,做事有责任、有思路、有条理,知道公司的事做好了,受益的是自己,同时真心为公司操心的人;
5、【人物】就是全身心投入,用灵魂去思考、做事,决心要和企业做一番事业的人!

          人员斤斤计较,人手需要引导,
          人才关注当下,人物放眼未来!
          发展要靠人才,做大要靠人物!

这样的团队将无所不能!
一个字:干。
二个字:主动。
三个字:让我来。
四个字:积极思考。
五个字:责任是我的。
六个字:有谁需要帮助。
七个字:目标一定会实现。
八个字:一切的工作为了爱。
九个字:我要成为多给予的人。
十个字:只有结果才能证明实力。

Thursday, October 3, 2013

网站用户忠诚度分析

忠诚用户不仅能为网站创造持续的价值,同时也是网站品牌口碑推广的重要渠道,所以目前网站对忠诚用户愈加重视。可能很多网站或者网站分析工具对用户做了"新用户"和"回访用户"的划分,但是单单区分新老用户是不够了,我们需要更加完善的指标来衡量网站用户的忠诚度。
  用户忠诚度(Loyalty),指的是用户出于对企业或品牌的偏好而经常性重复购买的程度。对于网站来说,用户忠诚度则是用户出于对网站的功能或偏好而经常访问该网站的行为。根据客户忠诚理论,忠诚度可以由以下4个指标来度量:
  重复购买意向(Repurchase Intention):购买以前购买过的类型产品的意愿;
  交叉购买意向(Cross-buying Intention):购买以前为购买的产品类型或扩展服务的意愿;
  客户推荐意向(Customer Reference Intention):向其他潜在客户推荐,传递品牌口碑的意愿;
  价格忍耐力(Price Tolerance):客户愿意支付的最高价格。
  量化网站的用户忠诚度
  以上的4个指标对于电子商务网站而言,可能还有适用性,但对于大多数网站是不合适的,所以为了让分析具有普遍的适用性,同时为了满足所有的指标都可以量化(上面的客户推荐意向比较难以量化),以便进行定量分析的要求,这里可以选取Google Analytics中对用户忠诚度的4个度量指标:Repeated Times、Recency、Length of Visit、Depth of Visit,即用户访问频率、最近访问时间、平均停留时间、平均访问页面数,这些指标可以直接从网站的点击流数据中计算得到,对所有的网站都适用,下面看一下这些指标的定义及如何计算得到(一些网站度量的相关定义请参考——网站分析的基本度量):
  访问频率:用户在一段时间内访问网站的次数,即每个用户Visits的个数;
  最近访问时间:用户最近访问网站的时间,因为这个指标是个时间点的概念,所以为了便于度量,一般取用户最近访问时间距当前的天数。
  平均停留时间:用户一段时间内每次访问的平均停留时间,即每个用户Time on Site的和/Visits的个数;
  平均访问页面数:用户一段时间内每次访问的平均浏览页面数,即每个用户Page Views的和/ Visits的个数。
  统计数据的时间区间也是根据网站的特征来定的,如果网站的信息更新较快,用户访问较为频繁,那么可以适当选取较短的时间段,这样数据变化上的灵敏度会高些;反之,则选择稍长的时间段,这样用户的数据更为丰富,指标的分析结果也会更加准确有效。
  用户忠诚度的展示和比较
  上面的4个指标均可以被量化统计得到,单一的指标也是没有意义的,我们需要通过比较来找出哪些是忠诚用户,哪些是流失用户,可以先对指标进行一些处理,以便使它们之间更具可比性,可以参考之前的文章——数据的标准化),这里我采用的是min-max标准化的方法,首先将所有指标的数值全部转换到[0,1]区间,再进行倍数放大,比如使用10分制进行评分,则可以乘10,数据就全部分布在[0,10]区间内了,如下图:
  根据上表的数据,我们已经将所有指标统一到了同一个评分区间,那么就可以使用雷达图对用户的忠诚度进行展示。用雷达图展示有以下几个优点:——表中的数据只是简单的举例,实际情况需要根据每个指标的最大最小值进行计算
  可以完整地显示所有评价指标;
  显示用户在各指标评分中的偏向性;
  可以简单分析用户忠诚度的综合评分,即图形围成的面积(假设四个指标的权重相等,若重要程度存在明显差异,则不能用的面积来衡量);
  可以用于用户间忠诚度的比较。
  下面是根据上表绘制的雷达图示例:
  用户忠诚度分析的意义
  那么基于这个展示的结果我们能做些什么呢?其实对于任何网站而言,有两个方向是一致的:保留忠诚用户,减少流失用户。基于上面的用户忠诚度评价体系扩展开来就是:
  分析忠诚用户的行为特征,努力满足他们的需求,提高他们的满意度;
  从最近访问时间的指标数据机用户忠诚度变化趋势中发现一些可能正在流失的用户,分析他们流失的可能原因,并试图挽留流失用户;
  比较忠诚用户和流失用户在指标数值上的差异,寻找哪些指标的差距导致了用户忠诚度的降低,优化网站在这些方面的表现。
  所以,我这里使用的是基于用户访问频率、最近访问时间、平均停留时间、平均访问页面数这4个指标来评价网站用户的忠诚度,并用雷达图进行展示和比较,也许你可以根据自己网站的特征找到更加适合的指标和展示方式,而最终需要做的是能够更加精确地找到网站的忠实用户,并努力留住他们。

Wednesday, November 7, 2012

What Makes a Good Online Media Kit?

Online media kits are helpful for a number of reasons:
  • They're usually up to date.
  • They can be interactive -- with live demos, examples, and searches.
  • The contact information is usually a click away.
  • They make it easy to get information in a hurry.
Recently, I performed an experiment for one of our clients who is developing an online media kit: I visited several random media kits, and I wrote down what I liked about them and what I thought could be improved. The final result was this list of "golden rules" for creating an online media kit:
  • Make your media kit easy to find. The standard practice is to include a link at the bottom of the homepage (or as a side frame) that says "Advertise" or "Media Kit."
  • Keep the media kit simple. Stick to the basics: "Contact Us," "Site Overview," "Audience Profile," "Rates/Specs," "Targeting Options," "Examples/Success Stories," and "FAQs."
    Here is an example of a simple, yet effective online media kit [Web page no longer available --Editors, 03.28.2008]. The entire media kit is above the fold in fact, it is all on one page. This makes it easy for a media planner to find what they need quickly.
  • When naming the sections of your media kit, avoid copy that is vague or unfamiliar. For example, I recently found a media kit with a section called "AdBroadcast." It was devoted to wireless ad opportunities, but it was difficult for me to know that from the headline.
  • Make the "Contact Us" button clear and above the fold. This area and the rate card are probably the two most important sections of the kit. The best media kits offer a live person's name, phone, and email. If you have several sales contacts, make it clear who the right person to contact is by geography or by ad type.
  • Offer many different ad options cost-per-click banners, email newsletters, wireless ads, etc. For each option, there should be a clear guarantee of the number of impressions. While many sites guarantee banner impressions, it is sometimes difficult for a media planner to get guarantees for sponsorships, emails, and other "beyond the banner" advertising.
  • Give a clear explanation of the different kinds of ads and targeting options available. Some advertisers won't know the difference between an email ad, an advertorial, and a sponsorship explain it to them. Offer graphics wherever possible.
    "Your Ad Here" really helps a media planner visualize the ad placement on your site. For example, here is a media kit that shows all of the different banner sizes that they offer [Web page no longer available --Editors, 03.28.2008].
  • Avoid lots of "fluff" about why "we're the best." The best way to speak to a media planner is in numbers for example: your click rates vs. the industry average. As a general rule, the site should speak for itself, and the media kit should serve as a guide for all of the different advertising options available.
  • Put the rate card up front. Many times, this is the only thing that a media planner cares to see. (Some sites deliberately try to hide their rates this is a major no-no.) Offer different rates depending upon the volume of the buy and include the "fine print" at the bottom whether prices are "net" or "gross," billing/cancellation policies, ad serving policies, and so on. Finally, make sure the rate card (and other areas of the media kit) can be easily printed, preferably in a single click.
  • Present case studies and make sure to include visuals wherever possible. Quantify your case studies in terms of click rates, and (even better) in terms of results beyond the click, such as final sales or registrations.
  • For sites that often sell out of inventory it would be nice to have instant access to that month's availability. I've never seen this done before (maybe it's too difficult to keep updated), but it would make a planner's life easier.
  • Give a quick demographic overview of your audience with a pie chart or visuals. Take it a step further by offering in-depth audience profiles, average time spent on the site, @Plan statistical data, etc. This is useful information that can help offer justification for the buy.
  • Offer a "Latest and Greatest" section like this one [Web page no longer available --Editors, 03.28.2008]. A section like this keeps the media kit interesting if you've seen it before. This idea could be expanded upon to include an area called "fire sale" or "hot deals" for inventory that you're trying to move in a hurry. This is a great way to keep media planners returning to your site on a regular basis.
In conclusion, remember that media planners are a busy bunch. The goal of a media kit should be to save them time. Probably the worst thing you can do with an online media kit is to offer no information about advertising opportunities, and instead, to provide a lengthy form to fill out and then wait several days for a response.
Media planners simply don't have time to wait; the information should be right there at their fingertips. Make your media kit a TOOL for planners to quickly gather the information they need, and they'll thank you for it in media dollars.

source: http://www.clickz.com/clickz/column/1710989/what-makes-good-online-media-kit

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

How to insert macros (DFP...) for iframe Ad code?

Use the BOLD text to identify where to insert the DFP Macro. I have edited out sensitive information from the code below, use it to only identify where to place the macro. Use Bannerconnect's javascript tags not their default iframe tags.

**300x250
<**!-- BEGIN STANDARD TAG - 300 x 250 - ROS: Run-of-site - DO NOT MODIFY -->
<**SCRIPT TYPE="text/javascript" SRC="http://ad.bannerconnect.
**net/st?ad_type=ad&ad_size=300x250&section=******&pub_redirect_unencoded=1&pub_redirect=[insert --macro here]">
<**--!-- END TAG -->

**728x90
<**!-- BEGIN STANDARD TAG - 728 x 90 - ROS: Run-of-site - DO NOT MODIFY -->
<**SCRIPT TYPE="text/javascript" SRC="http://ad.bannerconnect.net/st?ad_type=ad&ad_size=728x90&section=*****&pub_redirect_unencoded=1&pub_redirect=[insert macro here]">
<**!-- END TAG -->

source: http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/dfp/thread?tid=0d83afaea2fa892f&hl=en

Sunday, November 21, 2010

Vancouver Biz Fibre Optic Internet and other information

http://www.ubn.ca/bizbroadband.html
http://www.novusnow.ca/services/soho_internet.php
http://www.spectrumnetworks.ca/products.htm
http://www.westel.com/about-us/news/releases/teraspan-fibre.html

Monday, October 4, 2010

Electronic Commerce(EC)电子商务常识

电子商务模式(常见类):
B2B模式,Business to Business-企业对企业,例子:阿里巴巴,生意宝(网盛科技)、慧聪网。
B2C模式,Business to Customer-企业对个人,例子:亚马逊,当当,凡客,时尚起义,走秀网。
C2C模式,Customer to Customer-个人对个人,例子:ebay,淘宝,拍拍,易趣。
电子商务专业名词(常见类):
SEM:Search Engine Marketing的缩写,意即搜索引擎营销。
EDM:Electronic Direct Marketing的缩写,就是电子邮件营销。
CPS:Cost Per Sales的缩写,即销售分成。
CPA : Cost Per Action,每次动作成本,即根据每个访问者对网络广告所采取的行动收费的定价模式。对于用户行动有特别的定义,包括形成一次交易、获得一个注册用户、或者对网络广告的一次点击等。
CPM:(Cost Per Mille,或者Cost Per Thousand;Cost Per Impressions) 每千人成本。
CPC:(Cost Per Click;Cost Per Thousand Click-Through) 每点击成本。
ROI:Return On Investment的缩写,投资报酬率。
SEO:Search Engine Optimization的缩写,搜索引擎优化。
转化率:Conversion Rate的缩写,是指访问某一网站访客中,转化的访客占全部访客的比例。
UV:Unique Vister的缩写,独立访客。
AdWords:Google的关键词竞价广告。
Alexa:Alexa.com是专门发布网站世界排名的网站,网站排名有两种:综合排名和分类排名。
二跳率:二跳率,由99click最先提出,网站页面展开后,用户在页面上产生的首次点击被称为 “二跳”,二跳的次数即为”二跳量”。二跳量与浏览量的比值称为页面的二跳率。
跳出率:跳出率是指浏览了一个页面就离开的用户占一组页面或一个页面访问次数的百分比。
人均访问页面: PV总和除以IP,即可获得每个人平均访问的页面数量。至少人均访问页面需要超过10个以上,才算是优质的用户。
电子商务商务常见营销方式:
1.网络媒体:门户网站广告,客户端软件广告。
2.SEM:竞价排名,联盟广告。
3.EDM邮件营销:内部邮件群发,第三方平台,数据库整合营销等方式。
4.社区营销:BBS推广(发帖和活动)SNS。
5.CPS\代销:销售分成(一起发,成果网,创盟)。
6.SEO:搜索引擎优化。
7.积分营销:积分兑换,积分打折,积分购买等。
8.DM目录:传统单张目录,如麦考林,红孩子,凡客,PPG。
9.线下活动:会展,体验店等。
10.传统媒体:电视电台,报刊杂志。
网络营销主要机构:
3大在线媒体广告代理服务商:好耶,华扬联众,龙拓。
3大在线营销创意服务商:奥美互动,阳狮互动Digitas,安瑞索思。
3大网络联盟广告服务商:亿码(一起发),linkTech,alimama。
3大小企业的基础性在线营销服务商:中企动力,上海火速,深圳时代赢客。
3大网络公关公司:蓝色光标,宣亚公关,新华美通。
3大SEO服务商:王通,点石团队,新竞争力。
3大营销2.0机构:陈格雷,陈墨网络推广机构,浪兄推广机构。
用数字衡量网络营销效果:
--网络营销效果可以100%以数字来衡量
1.访问页面:网络推广的访问者访问 5个页面以上才是有效流量。访问10个页面以上是高质量的流量,访问2个以下页面是垃圾流量。
2.停留时间:超过3分钟才是有效流量;超过6分钟是高质量流量;小于1分钟的是垃圾流量。
3.二跳率数据:推广来主页二跳率70%以上是高质量流量。
4.转化率数据:推广购买转化率为1%以上为高质量流量。
网络营销需要辩别好:真实流量与流量,有效流量与流量,自然流量与购买流量,PV高的流量与PV低的流量,商业流量与娱乐流量。
如何用数字判断一个网站:
1.访问量:alexa,chinaz查询工具。
2.网络流行度:搜索网站名,搜索结果越多相对来说越流行。
3.行业排名:查询艾瑞的排名。
4.网络新闻曝光率:用baidu新闻搜索。
5.SEO表现:收录与PR,排名。
6.百度指数:百度指数是用以反映关键词在过去30天内的网络曝光率及用户关注度。
7.每天新增注册用户数=UV*1%=80000*1%=80
8.活跃用户=注册用户/10=100000*10%=10000
9.最高同时在线=活跃用户*20%=10000*20%=2000
10.收费交易客户数=活跃用户*5%=10000*5%=500
11.销售额:收费交易客户数*商品平均价格200=10000

Thursday, September 30, 2010

TD USD Check/fund to USA reference solution

Personal cheques are available on U.S. Dollar chequing accounts with us, however, they are encoded for clearance through the Canadian clearing system only. You may have difficulty clearing the cheques through the U.S.
clearing system. This is due to changes in U.S. Federal banking regulations. However, you do have alternatives.

The first alternative is to purchase U.S. Dollar drafts at the branch. If you have the Borderless service set up on your account (for $4.95 per month with unlimited transactions), U.S. Dollar drafts are free. If you do not have the Borderless service, U.S. Dollar drafts can be purchased for $6.50 (you'll also have to pay $1.00 for each individual transaction). This would be the most economical way to send funds to the United States. Information about the Borderless service can be found at:

http://www.tdcanadatrust.com/accounts/usaccount.jsp

Another alternative would be to send an electronic wire transfer. This option is costlier and you will be charged $30.00 to $50.00 per transfer.
However, an electronic transfer is very fast and should arrive in the beneficiary account within a few business days.

If your payments in the United States can be completed via credit card, then please feel free to view the information about the TD U.S. Dollar Advantage Visa and apply on-line through the following address:

http://www.tdcanadatrust.com/tdvisa/usd.jsp

You also have the option of opening a U.S. Dollar account at TD Waterhouse Bank, our U.S. subsidiary. TD Waterhouse Bank is an affiliated bank in the United States that offers chequing accounts. More detailed information can be found at:

http://www.tdwaterhouse.com/banking/welcome/index.html

Regular Traveller's Cheques are available for Borderless service account holders with no commission fee. The commission if you don't have the Borderless service is 1%. The commission fee for dual signature cheques is 1.75%.

Cheques for a U.S. Dollar account are free (basic style, personalized) if you have the Borderless service. If not, an order of cheques will cost about $15.00 to $20.00 depending on your provice of residence, with shipping and handling and taxes included.

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Dedicated Hosting Offers 2010

GigeNET.com
 
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=975819&highlight=gigenet
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=963571&highlight=gigenet
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=956737&highlight=gigenet

Friday, September 10, 2010

How to Open a US Bank Account as a Canadian or other Non-US Residents (ie: Foreigners)

1.key bank in bellis fair

2.Effectively July, 2009, Canadian citizens can open free checking account at Harris bank (BMO owned) ONLINE !without any US Social Security number or residential address.
https://www4.harrisbank.com/personal/0,2289,359877_362851,00.html
other information
http://dan.matan.ca/Free-US-Checking-Account-For-Canadians-BMO-Owned-Bank

3.Opening the account With Bank of America, the BoA Visa debit card can be used to withdraw funds at any Scotiabank ATM without fees (except for the typical exchange rate spread).

4. RBC US banking for Canadian
  A.Go to RBC bank in canada to open a checking account, then ask them to open a US account with the bank in the US that they own
  B.once it done, you can transfer money back and forth like you wish, at the end you have 2 bank account: 1 Canadian and 1 US. They are link together, so when you go to the canadian RBC online access you see the US one.
   More Detail: http://www.rbcbankusa.com/access/cid-220351.html#
                       http://www.rbcbankusa.com/specialtybanking/cid-96799.html

Thursday, September 9, 2010

百度的矛和360的盾(ZT)

滕文公问道:“滕国是个小国,夹在齐国和楚国的中间,侍奉齐国呢,还是侍奉楚国呢?” 孟子回答道:“谋划这个问题不是我力所能及的。一定要我说,就只有一个办法:深挖护城河,筑牢城墙,与百姓共同守卫,百姓宁可献出生命也不逃离,这样就好办了。”
——《孟子滕文公下》
注意到近日刮过的百度开放平台之风,奉上小小一个小故事。
历史惊人的相似,现实世界里发生过的一切正在互联网上重复,还记得历史上那段绚烂的春秋战国吗?起初的时候,互联网还是个属国无数,一个一个的霸主先后 涌现,有的沉寂,然后,新的霸主出来了,更多的小国灭亡了,大国们不再满足称霸一方,开始为一统天下争锋斗智,今天,互联网春秋将要结束,战国正悄然来 临。
在这阵风里,其中被当成代表来形象描绘百度威胁的是蔡文胜的4399和雷军的7K7K,老实说,这两家小游戏网站我一无所知,也不需要知道,从历史轨迹里,我可以得出直接的判断,它们的未来或者被百度控股,或者被百度消弱。
当一家网站靠的是流量生存,那么必定受制于流量来源。对于百度开放平台的担忧,说不说出来是没有意义的,百度做了初一,很快就会做十五,有些事情,迟早来临。蔡文胜最终选择跟百度合作,这是个明智的短期选择,或者说此刻没有其他选择。
事实上,大多数被冲击的领域都没有更好选择,它们就如同滕国,在大国没有兵临城下之时,不挖河筑墙收民心,只成天考虑依附谁才好,等到大国真兵临城下了,于是就无计可施了。
谈谈这个小故事里的重点词汇吧,所谓深挖城防,到了互联网,指的是产品壁垒,所谓收民心,收的是用户的心。
(一)、说到产品壁垒。过去360宁可得罪一个行业也要免费杀毒,业界纠结于周鸿祎本身先做人还是先做事的争议性,但是越石个人一直倾向于认为周鸿祎真 正的用意可能不是一场进攻,而是以进为退的战略防御。格局是不断发展变化的,很多人没看到其中可能存在的变化:一个垄断性质的360可以革杀毒的命,一个 垄断性质的杀毒同样可以反攻360,既然免费是杀毒行业的死穴,那么这个弱点必然有人会利用,如果360不做这个恶人,将来引导这场革命的就可能是腾讯, 那时候安全格局就会变成一个垄断性质的360+一个垄断性质的免费杀毒领头,两者之间势均力敌,若再起战端,谁胜谁负就难料了。只有把这个漏洞先堵上 了,360才可能有机会偏安一隅,候机扩张。
春秋时曾经还有一个小国叫中山国,该国被灭似乎相当冤枉,起因仅仅只是因为一次宴会,羊肉不足,大夫司马子期没有分到,他失了面子,感到气愤,他妈的大王你就这么看不上我司马子期?于是他逃到了楚国,说服了楚王攻打中山国,结果中山国就亡了。
从表面上,中山国被灭是因为被士人出卖,本质上是因为中山国不能一战,大国只要一出兵,便可灭了它,即使司马子期不背叛中山,也迟早必有其他人这么做。从这个道理上说,如果事没做好,你想做人也做不了人。
(二)、说到民心说到用户。得民心者得天下,这是一句老掉牙的台词了,但是真正领悟这句精髓的互联网企业家又有多少呢?
收民心的意义首先不在于得,而在于守,一般而言,一家公司的产品深得民心,别人根本就没法图谋,一家新公司能后来居上夺得民心,也必是因为前面的人失掉了民心。
还记得360和金山的口水战吧,当时遨游、可牛、搜狗等一拥而上,大有群殴周鸿祎之意,似乎只要口水淹死了周鸿祎,就赢了战场一样,但结果怎么样呢,我 说,哪怕所有的媒体全部贬低周鸿祎和360,都没有丝毫意义,因为这些个精英放到几亿用户里面,稀释得连0.1%可能都不到。当时为了这句词,越石还被几 个SX鄙视为360的软文写手。很多时候,真理并不那么顺耳,但实际的情况是,偏偏在这些大道上,太多公司本末倒置了,只有民心所向,才可能做到任凭风浪 起,稳坐钓鱼船。
最后,百度和360只是一个特例,这篇文的更好的标题应该是:大国的矛和小国的盾。

source: http://www.williamlong.info/archives/2320.html

Friday, September 3, 2010

Top 10 List of the Best Affiliate Networks

http://onlineprofitable.com/affiliate/top-10-list-of-the-best-affiliate-networks

First­, if you’re­ n­e­w­ t­o affiliat­e­ m­arke­t­in­g­, som­e­ pre­lim­in­ary e­xplan­at­ion­s m­ay prove­ he­lpful in­ your q­ue­st­ for be­c­om­in­g­ a part­-t­im­e­ or full-t­im­e­ affiliat­e­ m­arke­t­e­r.

Wh­at is­ Affiliate M­­ark­eting?

A­f­f­ilia­te ma­r­k­etin­g­ is qu­ite simple to­ expla­in­: y­o­u­ pr­o­mo­te a­n­d ma­r­k­et a­ pr­o­du­ct o­r­ co­mpa­n­y­ in­ r­etu­r­n­ f­o­r­ a­ co­mmissio­n­ if­ a­ sa­le o­r­ lea­d is ma­de f­r­o­m y­o­u­r­ ma­r­k­etin­g­ ef­f­o­r­ts. With o­n­lin­e a­f­f­ilia­te ma­r­k­etin­g­ y­o­u­ simply­ pla­ce y­o­u­r­ a­f­f­ilia­te ID embedded lin­k­s o­n­ y­o­u­r­ web pa­g­es a­n­d if­ a­ cu­sto­mer­ click­s y­o­u­r­ lin­k­ a­n­d pr­o­ceeds to­ tha­t desig­n­a­ted co­mpa­n­y­’s site a­n­d ma­k­es a­ pu­r­cha­se o­r­ sig­n­s u­p f­o­r­ a­ ser­v­ice, y­o­u­ ea­r­n­ a­ co­mmissio­n­.

A­ffi­li­a­t­e ma­rk­et­i­n­g, i­f d­o­n­e ri­ght­, ca­n­ p­ro­v­e t­o­ be a­ v­ery lucra­t­i­v­e v­en­t­ure. Co­mmi­ssi­o­n­s ca­n­ run­ a­n­ywhere fro­m a­ few p­en­n­i­es t­o­ t­ho­usa­n­d­s o­f d­o­lla­rs fo­r just­ o­n­e cli­ck­ o­r sa­le. P­ro­fessi­o­n­a­l ma­rk­et­ers d­ev­elo­p­ a­ffi­li­a­t­e rela­t­i­o­n­shi­p­s wi­t­h hun­d­red­s o­f co­mp­a­n­i­es a­n­d­ bui­ld­ si­t­es t­o­ p­ro­mo­t­e t­hese co­mp­a­n­i­es a­n­d­ p­ro­d­uct­s.

N­eed­l­ess t­o say­, t­h­e ad­ven­t­ of t­h­e In­t­er­n­et­ h­as b­een­ a gol­d­en­ oppor­t­un­it­y­ for­ affil­iat­e m­ar­ket­er­s t­o r­eal­l­y­ expan­d­ t­h­eir­ pr­om­ot­ion­s an­d­ m­ar­ket­in­g. As m­or­e as m­or­e cust­om­er­s ch­oose t­o b­uy­ on­l­in­e, ad­ver­t­isin­g an­d­ pur­ch­ases keep in­cr­easin­g at­ a m­ad­d­en­in­g pace.

T­o a­ccom­m­oda­t­e a­ll t­h­is on­lin­e ecom­m­erce we h­a­ve seen­ t­h­e birt­h­ of­ la­rge a­f­f­ilia­t­e n­et­works, opera­t­ed by la­rge corpora­t­ion­s. M­a­ke n­o m­ist­a­ke, a­f­f­ilia­t­e m­a­rket­in­g is big busin­ess, a­ccoun­t­in­g f­or billion­s in­ sa­les a­n­d com­m­ission­s.

What i­s­ an­­ Affi­li­ate­ N­­e­twor­k?

A­n­­ a­f­f­ilia­te n­­etwork is­ a­ th­ird p­a­rty f­a­cilita­tor wh­ich­ brin­­gs­ a­f­f­ilia­tes­ a­n­­d comp­a­n­­ies­ togeth­er. It con­­n­­ects­ A­dvertis­ers­ (comp­a­n­­ies­ with­ p­roducts­ or s­ervices­ to s­ell) togeth­er with­ P­ublis­h­ers­ (th­os­e wh­o dis­p­la­y a­n­­d p­romote th­es­e p­roducts­ or s­ervices­) s­o th­ey ca­n­­ do bus­in­­es­s­. Th­e a­f­f­ilia­te n­­etwork does­ a­ll th­e tra­ckin­­g, a­ccoun­­tin­­g a­n­­d p­a­ymen­­t of­ commis­s­ion­­s­.

T­h­e­ fo­llo­win­g T­o­p 10 list­ o­f t­h­e­ b­e­st­ Affiliat­e­ N­e­t­wo­rk­s is co­mpile­d b­y­ an­ act­ual full-t­ime­ affiliat­e­ mark­e­t­e­r wh­o­ h­as wo­rk­e­d t­h­e­se­ pro­grams fo­r o­v­e­r fiv­e­ y­e­ars. T­h­is list­ is sub­je­ct­iv­e­ an­d b­ase­d o­n­ first­-h­an­d e­xpe­rie­n­ce­. It­ sh­o­uld b­e­ se­e­n­ in­ t­h­is ligh­t­ an­d e­v­e­ry­ mark­e­t­e­r pro­b­ab­ly­ will h­av­e­ a diffe­re­n­t­ list­ o­r h­av­e­ t­h­e­se­ in­ a diffe­re­n­t­ pick­in­g o­rde­r de­pe­n­din­g o­n­ t­h­e­ t­y­pe­ an­d n­at­ure­ o­f t­h­e­ir mark­e­t­in­g.

But thi­s­ li­s­t o­f­ the 10 Bes­t A­f­f­i­li­a­te N­etw­o­r­ks­ w­i­ll gi­ve yo­u a­ gen­er­a­l r­un­do­w­n­ o­n­ thes­e a­f­f­i­li­a­te n­etw­o­r­ks­ a­n­d ho­w­ they o­per­a­te.

1. Co­­mmissio­­n Junct­io­­n (www.cj.co­­m)

No­w o­wne­d by­ Va­lue­Click­, Co­m­m­is­s­io­n Junctio­n wa­s­ o­ne­ o­f the­ firs­t a­ffilia­te­ ne­two­rk­s­. It is­ a­ls­o­ o­ne­ o­f the­ m­o­s­t im­po­rta­nt with m­a­ny­ o­f the­ To­p Fo­rtune­ 500 co­m­pa­nie­s­ lis­te­d he­re­.

C­J is an int­er­nat­io­nal­ net­w­o­r­k w­it­h exc­el­l­ent­ st­at­s and­ t­r­ac­king­ (so­m­e o­f t­he best­ y­o­u w­il­l­ find­), al­o­ng­ w­it­h r­eg­ul­ar­ m­o­nt­hl­y­ pay­m­ent­s m­akes t­his t­he o­bvio­us fir­st­ c­ho­ic­e fo­r­ any­o­ne w­ishing­ t­o­ t­r­y­ affil­iat­e m­ar­ket­ing­. Fo­r­ t­ho­se new­ o­r­ o­l­d­ at­ affil­iat­e m­ar­ket­ing­, C­J al­so­ ho­l­d­s r­eg­ul­ar­ sem­inar­s and­ t­r­aining­ sessio­ns.

M­o­st­ m­er­cha­nt­s o­ffer­ pa­y­-per­-lea­d­ o­r­ pa­y­-per­-sa­le, o­ne o­f t­he best­ fea­t­ur­es is t­he per­fo­r­m­a­nce bo­nuses a­nd­ incent­ives. A­s m­o­st­ ex­per­ienced­ m­a­r­k­et­er­s will k­no­w, selling­ 50k­ t­o­ 100k­ ea­ch m­o­nt­h fo­r­ m­er­cha­nt­s will br­ing­ in t­he big­ incent­ives o­r­ bo­nuses.

Com­­m­­is­s­ions­ run as­ hig­h as­ 50% b­ut m­­os­t are in 3% to 15% rang­e. Y­ou have the option of d­irect d­epos­it for y­our pay­m­­ents­. One m­­ajor pl­us­, CJ w­il­l­ tel­l­ y­ou w­hich m­­erchants­ and­ ad­s­ are earning­ the m­­os­t revenue for affil­iates­ s­o y­ou can eas­il­y­ choos­e w­hich m­­erchants­ are w­orth prom­­oting­.

2. Cl­i­ckBa­n­k (www.cl­i­ckba­n­k.co­m)

Cli­ckB­ank i­s another­ pr­of­essi­onal af­f­i­li­ate netw­or­k w­i­th excellent stats and tr­acki­ng. Easy­ to u­se and pay­s ever­y­ tw­o w­eeks.

C­li­c­kBank i­s sli­ght­ly di­f­f­erent­ f­rom­­ t­he ot­her net­works i­n t­hat­ i­t­ deals m­­ai­nly wi­t­h di­gi­t­al download produc­t­s. T­he c­om­­m­­i­ssi­ons f­rom­­ C­li­c­kBank are usually m­­uc­h hi­gher t­han t­he ot­her net­works, around 40% t­o 50% or m­­ore.

C­lic­k­Ban­k­ has­ o­v­er­ 10,000 pr­o­d­uc­ts­ but k­eep in­ min­d­, in­fo­-mar­k­etin­g­ pr­o­d­uc­ts­ will hav­e s­tiff c­o­mpetitio­n­ fr­o­m all the s­av­v­y an­d­ well es­tablis­hed­ In­ter­n­et mar­k­eter­s­ pr­o­mo­tin­g­ thes­e s­ame pr­o­d­uc­ts­. C­o­n­s­id­er­ yo­us­elf war­n­ed­!

Th­e mo­st su­ccessfu­l mar­ketin­g tactic h­er­e is to­ fir­st d­o­min­ate yo­u­r­ tar­geted­ n­ich­e w­ith­ yo­u­r­ b­lo­gs an­d­ sites, th­en­ fin­d­ affiliate pr­o­d­u­cts to­ match­ yo­u­r­ co­n­ten­t o­r­ n­ich­e su­b­j­ect matter­, w­h­eth­er­ it b­e gar­d­en­in­g equ­ipmen­t, gamin­g lapto­ps o­r­ Med­iter­r­an­ean­ cr­u­ises!.

3. L­inkSh­a­re­ (www.l­inksh­a­re­.co­­m)

Lin­­k­S­ha­re­ is­ a­n­­othe­r e­xce­lle­n­­t a­ffilia­te­ n­­e­twork­. It is­ on­­e­ of the­ olde­s­t a­ffilia­te­ n­­e­twork­s­ on­­ the­ we­b. Lin­­k­S­ha­re­ wa­s­ re­ce­n­­tly­ a­cq­uire­d by­ the­ Ja­pa­n­­e­s­e­ Porta­l Ra­k­ute­n­­, with a­ price­ ta­g­ of $425 million­­.

Very­ good st­at­s and rep­ort­i­ng w­i­t­h t­hei­r Sy­nergy­ Anal­y­t­i­c­s sy­st­em­­. M­­any­ T­op­ F­ort­une 500 c­om­­p­ani­es are p­resent­ed here so y­ou w­i­l­l­ no t­roubl­e f­i­ndi­ng p­roduc­t­s and servi­c­es t­o p­rom­­ot­e. L­i­nkShare p­ay­s c­om­­m­­i­ssi­ons as t­hey­ rec­ei­ve t­hem­­ f­rom­­ m­­erc­hant­s – m­­ont­hl­y­ c­hec­ks.

4. A­ffi­li­a­te Wi­nd­ow (www.a­ffi­li­a­tewi­nd­ow.com­­)

Affi­li­ate­ Wi­ndo­w i­s­ an UK bas­e­d affi­li­ate­ ne­two­rk whi­c­h o­ffe­rs­ to­p brand c­o­m­pani­e­s­ and go­o­d c­o­m­m­i­s­s­i­o­n rate­s­. Pay­s­ o­nc­e­ a m­o­nth and has­ e­x­c­e­lle­nt s­tats­.

S­a­vvy a­ffilia­te­ m­a­r­k­e­te­r­s­ k­n­ow­ pr­om­otin­g­ in­ othe­r­ coun­tr­ie­s­ ca­n­ be­ m­uch e­a­s­ie­r­ tha­n­ pr­om­otin­g­ in­ the­ A­m­e­r­ica­n­ m­a­r­k­e­t pla­ce­. M­a­in­ly be­ca­us­e­ the­s­e­ othe­r­ coun­tr­ie­s­ ha­ve­n­’t be­com­e­ s­a­tur­a­te­d w­ith on­lin­e­ m­a­r­k­e­te­r­s­, little­ com­pe­tition­ m­e­a­n­s­ m­or­e­ s­a­le­s­.

5. A­ma­z­o­n­ (w­w­w­.a­ma­z­o­n­.co­m)

Am­azo­n i­s­ ano­ther excellent affi­li­ate netwo­rk­ to­ jo­i­n i­f y­o­u want to­ s­ell pro­d­ucts­ fro­m­ y­o­ur s­i­te o­r b­lo­g. Am­azo­n has­ excellent s­tats­ and­ the li­nk­s­ are v­ery­ eas­y­ to­ create and­ place o­n y­o­ur web­ pages­.

Y­ou­ also have the op­tion­­ of­ c­reatin­­g­ y­ou­r own­­ store with Amazon­­ aStores. Amazon­­ also n­­ow has c­on­­tex­t lin­­k­ ads an­­d Widg­ets!

Commi­s­s­i­on­­ r­ates­ ar­e s­omewhat lower­ than­­ the other­ n­­etwor­ks­ b­ut maki­n­­g s­ales­ thr­u Amaz­on­­ i­s­ much, much eas­i­er­. You wi­ll make mor­e s­ales­ mai­n­­ly b­ecaus­e Amaz­on­­ i­s­ a well kn­­own­­ an­­d­ tr­us­ted­ on­­li­n­­e compan­­y. Amaz­on­­ n­­ow pays­ mon­­thly.

6. Shareasale (w­w­w­.shareasale.c­om­­)

Share­asale­ i­s y­e­t­ ano­t­he­r e­asy­ sy­st­e­m­ t­o­ wo­rk­ wi­t­h go­o­d st­at­s and si­m­p­le­ t­o­ c­re­at­e­ li­nk­s. Wi­t­h 1,700+ m­e­rc­hant­s t­o­ c­ho­o­se­ fro­m­, Share­asale­ i­s ano­t­he­r go­o­d affi­li­at­e­ ne­t­wo­rk­ t­o­ p­ro­m­o­t­e­.

The co­n­tro­l p­an­el is easy­ to­ u­se an­d­ the rep­o­rtin­g­ is v­ery­ g­o­o­d­. U­su­ally­ p­ay­s the mo­n­th fo­llo­win­g­ y­o­u­r sales.

7. Go­o­gle (www.go­o­gle.c­o­m­/adsense/)

M­a­ny wo­n’t th­ink­ o­f­ Go­o­gle a­s a­n A­f­f­ilia­te netwo­r­k­ bu­t it do­es r­u­n a­f­f­ilia­te pr­o­du­cts th­r­u­ its A­dsense pr­o­gr­a­m­. V­er­y f­ew pr­o­du­cts bu­t lik­e ev­er­yth­ing f­r­o­m­ Go­o­gle it is pr­o­f­essio­na­lly r­u­n a­nd to­p ca­liber­ a­ll th­e wa­y.

P­le­a­se­ no­t­e­, t­o­p­ m­a­rke­t­e­rs kno­w a­ffilia­t­e­ links/p­ro­duct­s o­n t­h­e­ir co­nt­e­nt­ p­a­ge­s will re­t­urn 10 t­im­e­s wh­a­t­ Go­o­gle­ A­dse­nse­ will give­ t­h­e­m­. H­o­we­ve­r, t­h­e­se­ m­a­rke­t­e­rs will a­lso­ kno­w using Go­o­gle­ A­dse­nse­ o­n le­ss t­a­rge­t­e­d p­a­ge­s t­h­ro­ugh­o­ut­ y­o­ur sit­e­s o­r blo­gs will give­ y­o­u a­ h­e­a­lt­h­y­ re­t­urn.

Besid­es rec­eiv­ing t­h­at­ m­o­nt­h­ly c­h­ec­k fro­m­ a m­ult­i-billio­n d­o­llar c­o­m­p­any like Go­o­gle will p­ut­ a sm­ile o­n yo­ur fac­e ev­ery t­im­e.

8. Lin­kCon­n­ector­ (www.lin­kcon­n­ector­.com­)

L­i­n­­kCon­­n­­e­ctor­ i­s a­ r­e­l­a­ti­ve­l­y­ n­­e­w a­ffi­l­i­a­te­ n­­e­twor­k whi­ch l­a­u­n­­che­d i­n­­ 2004. I­t ha­s Pa­y­ Pe­r­ Cl­i­ck, Pa­y­ Pe­r­ Sa­l­e­ a­n­­d Pa­y­ Pe­r­ L­e­a­d. Good sta­ts a­n­­d r­e­por­ti­n­­g. Wor­th che­cki­n­­g ou­t for­ the­i­r­ di­ffe­r­e­n­­t ty­pe­s of n­­e­w a­ffi­l­i­a­te­ te­chn­­ol­ogy­ su­ch a­s Di­r­e­ct L­i­n­­ki­n­­g whi­ch pa­sse­s pa­ge­r­a­n­­k a­l­on­­g to the­ me­r­cha­n­­t’s si­te­.

9. CP­A E­m­p­i­re­ (w­w­w­.cp­ae­m­p­i­re­.co­m­)

Gre­at CPA (Cos­t Pe­r Action­­) n­­e­twork e­s­pe­cially if you do a lot of e­mail marke­tin­­g an­­d promotion­­s­. Ge­are­d towards­ acq­uirin­­g le­ads­ an­­d s­ign­­-ups­ b­ut doe­s­ offe­r oth­e­r me­rch­an­­ts­ as­ we­ll. Good s­tats­ an­­d re­portin­­g.

10. I­n­dep­en­den­t­s

In­­dividual af­f­iliate deals­ w­ith dif­f­er­en­­t compan­­ies­ w­hich may­ or­ may­ n­­ot b­e lis­ted w­ith the maj­or­ n­­etw­or­ks­ ab­ove. Y­our­ in­­depen­­den­­t af­f­iliate deals­ w­ill b­e s­ome of­ y­our­ mos­t lucr­ative s­in­­ce y­ou can­­ s­ometimes­ w­or­k out s­epar­ate pr­ivate commis­s­ion­­ r­ates­ an­­d b­on­­us­es­. Aim f­or­ r­es­idual in­­come her­e. Don­­’t ig­n­­or­e this­ as­pect of­ af­f­iliate mar­ketin­­g­ as­ it w­ill pay­ the hig­hes­t dividen­­ds­.

Keep­ i­n­ m­i­n­d, a­ll the a­bove a­f­f­i­li­a­te n­etworks a­re m­i­ddlem­en­, they­ com­e between­ y­ou­ a­n­d the m­ercha­n­t y­ou­’re p­rom­oti­n­g. F­or a­f­f­i­li­a­tes wi­th a­ p­roven­ tra­ck record, who ha­ve shown­ they­ ca­n­ deli­ver the cu­stom­ers a­n­d sa­les, a­ p­ri­va­te dea­l cu­tti­n­g ou­t the m­i­ddlem­a­n­/f­ees ca­n­ p­rove very­ ben­ef­i­ci­a­l f­or both p­a­rti­es. I­f­ y­ou­’re f­ortu­n­a­te en­ou­gh to becom­e kn­own­ a­s a­ su­p­er a­f­f­i­li­a­te, these p­ri­va­te dea­ls wi­ll becom­e m­ore com­m­on­ a­n­d m­ore p­rof­i­ta­ble.

Pro­f­es­s­io­nal af­f­iliate m­ark­eters­ us­e all o­f­ th­e ab­o­ve netwo­rk­s­ to­ create m­ultiple inco­m­e s­tream­s­ f­ro­m­ th­eir m­ark­eting ef­f­o­rts­. In th­e pro­ces­s­, th­ey­ b­uild a h­ealth­y­ m­o­nth­ly­ inco­m­e f­o­r th­em­s­elves­ and th­eir f­am­ilies­. Th­ere is­ no­ reas­o­n wh­y­ y­o­u can’t do­ th­e s­am­e.

Thursday, August 26, 2010

Ad server list and comparison

Absolute Banner Manager $229 **** http://www.xigla.com/absolutebmnet/
DART http://www.doubleclick.com/solutions/publishers/index.aspx (***** Free and very easy to use)

Accipiter(now Atlas)
Ad Hosting Solutions (open-source Linux/Apache/PHP/MySQL)
AdBureau https://secure.adserversolutions.com/adserverorder.html (too expensive)
AdJuggler (http://www.adjuggler.com/???)
AdRevolver (Dead?)
AdSpeed http://www.adspeed.com/Plans.html (too expensive)
AdTech http://www.adtechus.com/Home/ (No Pricing, may not for Small Biz)
Advert-pro http://www.advertpro.com/pricing.html (too expensive)
Atlas ???
Burst Ad Conductor http://www.adconductor.com/index.asp (No Pricing, may not for Small Biz)
Buzz (Dead?)
CheckM8 Advantage http://www.checkm8.com/products/advantage (No Pricing, may not for Small Biz)
ColdFusion (no info?)
Falk (Dead?)
Mediaplex http://www.mediaplex.com/ (No Pricing, may not for Small Biz)
OAS (www.247realmedia.com???)
Openads (http://www.openx.org/?? no info)
phpadsnew (no info)
Proprietary Ad Server (no info)
Zedo (http://www.zedo.com/press/20060411-adotas.htm no price info)

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Best CPM Network - Top CPM ad networks -

ere is our list based on over a year running 1,000,000s of impressions (not on this site, but we wish ;)
These are our thoughts based on networks we are part of. If you wondering about one we do not mention, we have not joined them yet.

1. Adsdaq - Been running for several months, filled 50% during holiday season , High CPM, Pick your CPM Rate, Run It first, then Right Media Second, works great! Good reporting, easy to use interface.
Adsdaq
2. Right Media - Direct Media Exchange - Been running for 6 months, Pretty High CPM, Good thing is you can set the CPM you get on other networks and they only fill if they beat the CPM you set. Great because they have many companies in there exchange network including (Xtend, Vizi Direct, Rydium, Revenue Science, Oridian, Directa Networks, Bannerconnect Networks, Active Response Group, Adtegrity, CPX Interactive, and Remix Media). They also have great reporting, and you can use them as a free ad server for any direct sales etc.
Direct Media Exchange
3. Tribal Fusion - Been running almost a year, high CPMs but hard to get into, Great pop-under CPMs, Ok Reporting
Tribal
4. Burst Media - Decent CPMs, Sometimes get direct advertisers, Good Reporting
Burst
5. Casale Media - Good Popunder rates, seems great for few months then CPMs went down. Don’t know if it was seasonal or what, but since they are later fill in our system probably is part of the reason.
6. Value Click Media - Decent Popunder rates, lot of fill, don’t like there reporting and slow interface.
7. Realtech Network - LOW Cpms, bad interface, ok for final fill
Realtech
8. Robert Sherman - Terrible Reporting, LOW CPMs, ok for fill, one good thing they prepay in $25 increments, although you never no how much you going to make because the reporting is so bad.
Robert Sherman

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Domain Registration Check Web Site

http://www.instra.com/
Very good web site to check Domain name availability.

Biz expired Domain Name
https://www.snapnames.com/

How to Snatch an Expiring Domain
http://www.mikeindustries.com/blog/archive/2005/03/how-to-snatch-an-expiring-domain

 网上有这样一群朋友,他们喜欢后缀是拼音的,比如.ai(爱)、.bi(逼)、.de(的)、.la(啦)、.lu(路)、.si(死)、.se(色)等 等。因为这两位之母是汉字的拼音,所以很容易就能想到一些有意思的域名:zuo.ai、niu.bi、shuo.de、lai.la、zou.lu、 yao.si、hao.se等等。只要发挥你的想想,域名组合是无穷的。

Friday, August 13, 2010

站方中立原则

一个人对事情的看法是决定于他的世界观,普世价值等等。对每件事情个人有完全独立思考及判断的自由。但不论你在哪一方,不应该把个人的好恶简单的把问题极端化。

而做为xx网,需要强调一下站方的中立原则:

在一个开放的互联网,做为xxxx对内容的控制只应该局限在禁止及屏蔽传播歧视,仇恨,色情内容。对于其他方面不应该有立场及倾向性。

Free speech but ban "Promotions of hate or incitement of violence," and "pornography, obscenity, nudity or sexual activity."

Friday, August 6, 2010

Corporations Charter Law & Legal Definition

A corporate charter is the name for articles of incorporation in some states. The Articles of Incorporation is a document that must be filed with a state in order to incorporate. Information typically required to be included are the name and address of the corporation, its general purpose and the number and type of shares of stock to be issued and any special characteristics such as being non-profit. Each state has its own system of approval of articles, prohibits names which are confusingly similar to those of existing corporations, sets specific requirements for non-profits (charitable, religious, educational, public benefit, and so forth), and regulates the issuance of shares of stock.
Articles must be signed by the incorporating person or persons or by the first board of directors. Major stock issuances must be approved by the Securities and Exchange Commission. The articles of incorporation will be filed, along with a fee, at the state's Secretary of State for approval. The Secretary of State will often require a deposit of an estimated first year's taxes.
The procedure for an amendment of a corporate charter varies by state, coprporate bylaws, and type of corporation, but generally involves passage of a resolution and filing of an amended charter with the secretary of state of incorporation.

What is a Corporate Charter?

Corporate charters are funding documents related to the establishment and ongoing function of a corporation. In most countries, the corporate charter is filed with a government jurisdiction that is empowered to authorize and register the establishment of the business. The corporate charter is usually not a single document, but actually a collection of several documents, based on the requirements that are necessary to comply with local laws.
In a broad sense, a corporate charter will serve as a means of defining the purpose for the creation of the corporation. This means the charter will specify the type of corporation that is being established and the industry that the company will function within. This amount of detail provides a legal basis for identifying what laws and regulations may be directly applicable to the ongoing operation of the company.

In addition, any applicable details as to if and how the corporation will be allowed to issue stocks is included. Even if the new corporation does not plan on issuing stocks or bond issues in the immediate future, the structure of the charter will help to dictate what types of investment opportunities the company can extend to potential investors. At the same time, the corporate charter will provide information on the basic rights and privileges extended to investors as well as to members of the board of directors.
The Articles of Incorporation are one of the documents that are included in the overall corporate charter. In the United States of America, states are authorized to grant registration privileges to corporations. In order to receive legal recognition to function as a business, the company must submit the Articles of Incorporation for consideration. If the information is judged to meet the standards for incorporation set by the state, a certificate of incorporation is issued. These two documents combined are understood for form the core of the corporate charter.
A corporate charter or articles of charter can be amended over time. This is often the case when a corporation chooses to change focus in some manner, or grows to a point that there is a need to amend details relating to the issuance of stocks and securities. Also, some states require that amended Articles of Incorporation be submitted when there are changes to the number and the identity of persons serving on the Board of Directors.